Calendar Sharing is useful if you want other people, for example a relative or colleague, to be able to access your calendar.
There are two types of sharing in general:
- Read-only (including Free / Busy only) person you’re sharing your calendar with is not able to make adjustments
- Full access person you’re sharing your calendar with is able to make adjustments
With Office365 both access types are possible.