Follow

Share iCloud Calendar

Calendar Sharing is useful if you want other people, for example a relative or colleague, to be able to access your calendar.

There are two types of sharing in general:

  1. Read-only     person you’re sharing your calendar with is not able to make adjustments
  2. Full access   person you’re sharing your calendar with is able to make adjustments

With iCloud both access types are possible, however Full access is only possible amongst iCloud users.

Setup

See http://support.apple.com/kb/ph2690

Turn off notifications

When someone modifies a shared calendar, you’re notified of the change.
To turn off notifications for shared calendars:

  • iOS9+: Go to device Settings > Calendar > Notifications > Shared Calendar Changes
  • iOS8-: Go to device Settings > Mail, Contacts, Calendars > Shared Calendar Alerts

 

Powered by Zendesk